My Favorite: Shoes ♥

So what are my favorite pairs of shoes? Unlike most items this one is easiest to pick because I absolutely love these shoes, and the compliments that come with them (free of charge) 😉

No…your not dreaming. Those are actually my boots, they actually exist, and yes they are made of Lucky Brand jeans 🙂 My jean boots are my absolute favorite shoes for a lot of reasons. For one, they are completely different and I haven’t seen any others like them. Also, I got them for only 7 bucks at the local thrift store (cheap buys are always the best). When you buy from your thrift store you not only can get some really cute stuff but you also don’t feel guilty like you do when buying those $30 shirts from Macy’s. I know a lot of people who get all of their clothing from stores like Goodwill and Savers (I get most of mine there), but I know a lot more people who are afraid of wearing other people’s clothing. The only thing I can think of when I hear this is, Yay more for me!  But of course I feel bad since they don’t realize all you have to do is throw it in your washer/dryer and it’s as good as new.

Now, not only are these my favorite boots but they also double as a nice to place to store my things. Both boots have fully functional pockets which I normally store my phone or iPod inside. They’re comfy, they’re cute, they were affordable, and they go with everything. I like throwing them on when I am just wearing some skinnies and a tank top, or dressing them up with a cute dress. The possibilities are endless…

-Lydia ♥

Leave a Reply

